Governing body



  Sri K.V. Vishnu Raju is the grandson of an Indian industrialist and educationist late padmabhusan Dr. B.V. Raju who established Sri Vishnu Educational Society (SVES) in both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Mr. Vishnu Raju became chairman of SVES group of institutions after demise of founder chairman Dr. B.V. Raju. He has a B.Tech degree from REC, Trichy and M.Tech degree from Michigan Technological University, USA. He came back to India in early nineties and served various positions at  M/s. Raasi Cements Ltd till 1998. In December 1999, he took over as the Managing Director of M/s. Anjani Portland Cement Ltd, Vennar Ceramics Ltd, Sai Aditya Foods & Retail Pvt Ltd and Hitech Print Systems Ltd. He has received the “best alumnus award” from NIT (formerly known as REC) Trichy in the year 2015 for his prominent contribution towards education. He has been appointed as a member in State Private Sector Advisory Group (S-PSAG) by Andhra Pradesh government. His desire is to achieve the dreams of founder chairman of Dr. B.V. Raju by following his footsteps for serving the society.




Vice Chairman 

  Sri Ravichandran Rajagopal completed his under graduation from REC Trichy and post graduation from IIM Kolkata. He started his professional career with Hindustan motors as executive. Later he joined Swiss based Pharma major Novartis where he worked as Assistant Manager for Business Development and New Product development. In 1993 he took over as Joint Managing Director of Vijay Cements where he worked till 1998. Prior to the current position he was a president of Elico Healthcare Ltd Hyderabad. In the year of 2009 he has been appointed as a vice chairman of SVES group of institutions.




secretary aditya Secretary

Aditya Vissam is an elder son of our chairman Mr.Vishnu Raju. He completed his graduation of Industrial Engineering at Pennsylvania State University, USA. Aditya worked as a Manager, Supply Chain department in USA. Since January 18, 2014 he is working as a Director Sai Aditya Foods & Retail Private Limited. Recently, he is appointed as Secretary of SVES group of institutions.


Dr. D. Basava Raju is the Director of Pharmacy Colleges, Sri Vishnu Educational Society. He has Post Graduated from Andhra University, Visakhapatnam in the year 1979 with specialization in Pharmaceutical And Fermentation Technology and got Ph.D. in the year 1990 from BITS, Pilani for the thesis, Studies on Liquid Membrane phenomenon in Biological Action. He has vast teaching experience of 30 years in various colleges.His research articles published in national and international jornals.




Dr.Shoba rani


Dr.S.Shobha Rani is the Head & Assistant Professor of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad. She completed her graduation from Kakatiya University, Warangal. She is having 18 years of teaching experience. She has published / presented more than 35 research / review papers in various National / International Journals and National / International conferences. Presently she is guiding 10 Post graduate students and 8 Ph.D students.





Dr.KPR Chowdary  is the Chairman, member of Board of Studies of University College of Pharmaceutical Sciences of Andhra University, Hyderabad. He has Post Graduated and got Ph.D. with specialization in Pharmacology. He has vast teaching experience of 22 years.  He Worked as Principal in University College of Pharmceutical Sciences (AU). His articles published in 25 International journals and in 15 national journals.


mna rao


 Dr.MNA Raois the General Manager of Divis Laboratories. He is a postgraduate in pharmacy and awarded PhD from BITS, Pilani. He has vast research experience. 


IMG 0137


Dr.A.Ramesh completed his B.Pharm from Gulbargah University, M.Pharm pharmacology from Andhra University and Ph.D from JNTU Hyderabad. He is having 17 years of teaching experience. He started his professional career with Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy, Bhimavaram as Lecturer, Sr. Lecturer and Reader then he is promoted as Principal to Sitha Institute of Pharmaceutical sciences and became Professor in the year 2009.Later in 2011 he is transferred as Principal to VIPER. He was the recipient of the ''Best Pharma Teacher'' award by the governor of Telangana in indo- global summit-2015. He has published / presented more than 72 research / review papers in various National / International Journals and National / International conferences and he has 1 patent to his credit. He has guided 37 M. Pharm students. Presently, 08 Ph.D. students are pursuing and 02 were awarded Ph. D. degree under his mentorship. He is the Secretary of All Pharmacy Teachers India (AP Branch), BOS for Pharmacy course of JNTUH & JNTUK.